Hey, everyone!

I know; I know.  It’s like, well after noon.

I had a bit of a morning today, and spent most of it on the phone with family, trying to sort out some possible travel plans.  Hopefully I get to take a trip to visit them soon!

I forgot to add the cinnamon until it was almost too late. Whew, close call.

But, in other news, it’s my one-month blogiversary.

Exciting, right?

I have no idea what I’m going to do to celebrate, but it probably involves inhaling ginormous salads, copious amounts of peanut butter, and using that fuel to scrub my house from top to bottom.

I apologize for the hideousness of this picture. The universe was aligned against me today, it would seem.

For breakfast, I was craving the savory-sweetness of grits, so I went with it.

I’m sort of in a rut with them, though.

I like the sour-tart flavor of the blueberries, and the savory-sweetness of the maple and the walnuts, and when I find something I like, I stick with it.

However, it’s starting to get old, and I need new ideas.

Don't let the pictures fool you. These still tasted awesome.

I don’t want to add a banana because I worry that it’ll be too sweet and clash with the natural earthiness of the rest of the breakfast.

And I don’t really care for totally savory breakfasts that much either, so while adding tomatoes and salt and pepper for dinner polenta would be nice, my stomach wouldn’t be able to handle it for breakfast.

I’m thinking, maybe, blackberries or raspberries?  With almonds and maybe honey?

Added almond milk at the last second. Nope, still ugly. But still tasty!

What do you add to your porridge? I actually have a blackberry bush in my back yard.  Once it ripens, I think it would be perfect.  But, I need your suggestions!

Thanks for reading, and thanks for being patient for my late start today.

❤ Kaz