Morning!

And thus the eternal battle rages onward: is it “yogurt” or “yoghurt”?

One can’t help but wonder the answer to that, as they spoon the creamy deliciousness onto their porridge.

However, if I’m calling my breakfast “porridge,” shouldn’t I just take the plunge and call the fermented non-dairy blobs atop of it “yoghurt”?

The world may never know.

Peanut butter, bananas, and yog(h)urt.

Despite the confusion as to what I’m really eating (yogurt?  yoghurt?), this meal was exceptionally delicious.

I prepared a bowl of kasha with 1/4 cup dry kasha, a cup of water, a bit of cinnamon and vanilla, about a third of a cup of slightly-sweetened almond milk, and one whole egg for texture and protein.

A few weeks back, I purchased some untoasted buckwheat groats — anyone try them?  Are they any good?

Delicious drippy dollops of peanut butter compete for space with the yog(h)urt.

I melted about a half a humongo banana into my kasha, and let it cook for a couple minutes to allow the banana-y awesomeness to integrate throughout my porridge.

Then I sliced the other half directly onto my kasha.

I made peanut butter sauce (around 1.5 tbs peanut butter with almond milk, nuke and stir) and drizzled it over my bananas, then topped the porridge with about a half a cup of coconut milk yog(h)urt.

Delish!

I’ve started taking probiotics, as per the recommendation of my doctor.

I’m kinda “meh” about it, since I’ve gotten to the point where I realize that anything I’ve been told to take as a supplement for my health has actually hurt me rather than helped me: soy, flax, calcium…the list goes on.

I’ve started taking Align, but since I don’t want any one bacteria to run a monopoly in my gut, I decided to add a probiotic yog(h)urt to my diet, as well.

I think it’s giving me false hunger, though.  I’m ready to eat my arm, even though I just finished breakfast.  The same thing happened yesterday, as well.  It’s the same sort of cold churning that I get when I eat things like apples.

Do you take any supplements? I also take a Flintstone’s multivitamin, but I’m ready to ditch the medicine and just start eating real food for my nutrients.  Have you ever done anything like that?

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

