Afternoon!

Guys, I got hungry this afternoon.

Like, famished.

Like, so hungry, I could eat my arm.

So I tried.

Omnomnom.

And failed.

Being a vegetarian sucks sometimes, just for that reason.

Pay no mind to my tatty hair.  I just hopped out of the shower and pinned it up without combing it.

And please ignore the bit of ugly bra peeking out, and what appears to be a five o’ clock shadow in my ‘pits.  I shaved.  I swears it.

And please pay no heed to the deranged look in my eyes.  I was hungry.  I promise, I’m not dangerous.

In fact, I’m quite ‘armless.

My cravings are out of control. Bring on the hot sauce!

I posted that pic just so I could make that joke.

I rock.

Get it?  I’m ARMLESS.  Because I ate my arm.  Because I was so hungry.  See?

I amuse me.

Possibly my new favorite lunch.

Lunch had to be fast, on account of my hunger.

I had some zucchini in the fridge that I kept thinking I was going to bake with, but kept not baking with them.

One already had to be thrown out because of mold, so I knew I had to act fast.

I sliced up one whole zucchini, chopped up a head of broccoli, and threw a cup of peas into a bowl and nuked them all together until tender, about five minutes.

My favorite Larabar!

I slathered them in about a half a cup of hummus, then drowned it in Frank’s Red Hot sauce.

I inhaled it all, then wanted more.

Instead, I attacked a frozen Larabar, peanut butter cookie flavor.

If you like Larabars, definitely try them frozen!

And dessert.

Since I was still a bit hungry, and still craving some sweet, I pitted two medjool dates and crammed them with peanut butter.

I stuck a dark choccy meltaway in each, then threw them in the nuker until squishy.

They had to cool for a couple minutes, which was torture, but oh so worth it in the end.

Gooey-melty action shot!

I keep filching these.  I swear, I’m out of control around them.

I also tried baking this morning, but failed, since I forgot the guar gum.

Didn’t stop me from picking at it, though.  Strangely enough, I’m still hungry.

Oh, by the way.  Breakfast?  Kept me reasonably full until about four-ish, when my hunger hit me like a vat-load of T-Virus which in turn resulted in me reanimating as a vegetarian flesh-eating KaZombie that tried to eat my arm.

Yeah.  That.

Have you ever been minding your own business and suddenly, out of nowhere — BAM! — you’re famished?  Do you keep snacks with you for food “emergencies” when you’re out and about? I always have food with me.  I hate being hungry!

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

