Morning!

How is everyone?

Yay for Wednesdays!  That means tomorrow is my doctor’s appointment (and, coincidentally, my birthday — feels so weird saying that, for some reason) then Friday is just around the corner!

Fact: weekends now have no meaning to me.  After being bored all summer, I now work Fridays and Saturdays.  My weekends went from being perpetual to non-existent.

I’m not complaining, though.  Despite being occasionally uber-stressful, I actually really like my job.

Mmm, my favorite cereal, ever.

I woke up hungry this morning, but delayed gratification for a few minutes while I dishwasher and brewed a pot of tea.  Amor, being the awesome fella that he is, unloaded (my least favorite chore, really) it while I slept, so when I woke up, I was more than eager to tackle the mess that had piled up since yesterday.

By the time my tea was done percolating, and the dishwasher was humming, my stomach joined the harmony with its own assortments of growls and rumbles.

Breakfast had to be fast — I mean, they don’t call it breakfast for nothin’, ya know.  It’s not breakslow.  And yes, I’m looking at you, amaranth, the ponderous cereal that takes a stinkin’ half hour to cook.

I digress.

Just looking at this picture makes me want more!

Fortunately, I woke up knowing exactly what I wanted for breakfast today.

Despite it being grey and overcast this morning, I was craving a huge bowl of cold cereal.

While at the grocery store the other night, I picked up these beauties:

An old friend meets with a new friend!

Dude, these cereals rock.

They taste downright amazing, made with real food, are organic to boot, plus Winco sells them for about 2.70$ a box, which is a total snipe.

To give my breakfast some staying power, I slathered two brown rice cakes with two heaping tablespoons of peanut butter.

Every bite was bliss! So. Dang. Good.

I piled my rice cakes with a serving each of Peanut Butter Panda Puffs and Koala Krisps, added a sliced banana, then poured almond milk all over it.

And when I say all over it, I really mean, all over my cereal, the counter, the table, the floor, the cat at my feet who started yammering when he saw me pull the jar of peanut butter out of the fridge…

Yeah, I can’t train Oso to jump through a hoop worth beans, but he knows the sight of the peanut butter jar from miles away.

Good job, Little Bear.  You can tell he takes after me, no?

Back to the point: this was the most delicious, filling, awesome, yummy bowl of cold cereal ever.  The rice cake got a bit soggy, but that just meant that each bite was filled with a spoonful of peanut butter mush, and crispy-sweet puffs and krisps.  And banana.  Can’t forget the banana.

Do you need coffee/tea/caffeine to wake up in the morning? I blame my spilling of the almond milk on the fact that I hadn’t had my tea yet.  Yep.  That’s my excuse and I’m not budging.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

