Evening!

Okay, so, you know how when I worked last, I was like, “Omg, most awful stressful day at work EVAR?”

I lied.

Today was.

Even my boss turned to me and said, “No offense, but we always have the most crazy days when you’re working.”

Or something like that.

I can’t disclose anything, but boy. Β I’m glad to be home.

Pictures o’ food? Β Sure, you betcha.

Mid-morning snack. Held me over nicely, suprisingly.

Head of romaine, cup of peas, tons of broccoli and green beans, 3x serving of hummus, and tons of Frank's.

Pretty much demolished these while at work (before and after lunch snackage). Warning: salted mixed nuts are dangerous when dealing with a stressful, fast-paced environment.

Snacked on two rice cakes with peanut butter and applesauce before returning to work.

Yay for having my medjools back in my life! Ate two, and it was a miracle I didn't eat more. I was FAMISHED when I got home.

Sweet potato the length of my forearm, roasted into pillowy medallions, and topped with ~2 tbs almond butter (mixed with ~2 tbs almond milk to make a glaze).

Organic red grapes -- so sweet and juicy and good! Yum. Wasn't hungry, but they were too yummy to resist.

Favre-watch, anyone?

How do you unwind after a long day?

Thanks for reading!

❀ Kaz

