Afternoon!

This afternoon, as I sat on the couch, preparing to blog, two kittens settled onto me and all bets were off.

I fell asleep.

I slept hard, for two straight hours, and lemme tell you — I needed it.

Lunch was amazingly delicious.

A delicious assortment of fruits and veggies.

On top of a bed of romaine, I added a mix of:

1/4 cup quinoa

1/4 cup golden raisins/craisins

1 cup of peas

6-7 small roasted sweet peppers

1/4 cup chopped onion

1 pear, roasted

1/2 avocado

Mmmm.

The sweet peas, peppers, and pears perfectly pleased my picky palate.

Yep.

I ate all of it, of course.  My sweet tooth was satisfied.

Until my nap, of course.

I love savory/sweet food combinations.

I woke up from my nap with low blood sugar and covered in sweat, most likely due to the two warm furry purr beasts sitting on me.

After chugging a tall glass of cool water, I poked around the kitchen for some simple carbohydrates.

I raided the freezer and scrounged up some cookies left over from last night.

A bit dry, but the taste is fantastic.

I ate two and a half.

I also found a leftover baggie of black, seedless grapes that I had picked up at the store yesterday for my lunch after my doctor’s appointment.

Oh, re: my appointment?  A n0-go.  They can’t help me.  They wanted to refer me to another clinic, and looked visibly relieved when I told them I had another one set for Thursday.  My doc mentioned something about making sure my kidneys are working, which of course, now has me all sorts of new afraid.

I love grapes!

So yeah.

Keeping my brave face on, but I am scared as to why I’ve been so ill for so long.

What’s your favorite kind of cookie? I love chocolate chip.  I see myself eating them for dinner tonight.  No shame.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

