Morning!

Another speedy post, courtesy o’ me.

Sick again all night (Chinese food sat like a lead weight in my tummy), felt fine this morning, so I think I’m getting better, yay!

Craving hot kasha:

Simplest breakfast ever, but so satisfying!

1/4 cup dry kasha, about a third cup of almond milk, cinnamon and vanilla.

Topped with a whole banana, sliced, and two huge heaping tablespoons of peanut butter.

Totally what I was craving.

Nothing fancy, but who needs fancy when you've got yummy?

I don’t think this breakfast will hold me over long, so I’ve thrown some pistachios into my purse and I’ll probably snag an apple or something as I head out the door.

Now I must shower and get dressed — is it weird that I sort of look forward to going to work? Β My summer has been unremarkable and slow, so having work to break up the monotony is a welcome diversion.

Maybe I need a hobby.

Do you have any hobbies? I love to draw, but I don’t get to very often.

Thanks for reading!

❀ Kaz

