Afternoon, everyone!

I slept until noon today, and lemme tell you, it made a difference.

I still feel slightly nauseous, but when I hopped out of bed this morning, it’s the closest thing I’ve felt to normal in over a month.

Delicious creamy quinoa, layer of bananas, almond milk, and tons of peanut butter.

I chose the most mild and “safe” thing I could think of for breakfast this morning.

1/3 cup (dry measurement) of quinoa, cooked in 1 cup of water, then stirred in with about 2/3 cup of almond milk, and topped with peanut butter sauce and a whole banana, sliced.

I also added in a teaspoon of vanilla and cinnamon.

There's quinoa underneath there, I promise!

However, as I sit here now, eating it between paragraphs, I can feel my stomach already starting to reject it.

I guess I’m still a bit nauseous and weak, and very tired, even though I think I feel fine.

A couple of you asked about food poisoning, and I think you’re onto something.  I started to feel sick almost immediately after leaving the buffet Saturday night.

Yum!

But here’s the thing: everything that I ate, Amor ate, too.

Except, I had fruit (oh, and potato salad), and he didn’t.

My guess is there was something on the fruit, the potato salad sat out too long, or I’m reacting adversely to an ingredient in something.  I’m pretty sure there was dairy in the custard, but I didn’t think too much into it.  The sudden mood swings I had on Sunday, though, makes me think I might have been reacting either to gluten or casein?

Who knows?

I just want to feel better now, okay, body?  We can be friends again?  Please?

I’m going to try to eat a few more bites of my porridge, but I don’t know if my tummy will let me.

What’s your favorite grain? I love my pseudo-grains: amaranth, quinoa, and buckwheat.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

