Evening!

Still sick, but not as bad as I was yesterday.

For some reason, I was still hungry after lunch, but the moment I ate some fruit, not only did my hunger go away, but the nausea set in.

I didn’t get hungry again until almost 9:30 tonight.

Appetite-smashing pear.

Fruit sounded good to me.

Funny thing is, the thought of veggies was making me gag, whereas at lunch, the thought of fruit made me want to gag.

I nuked a huge peach for two minutes to cook it.

Bowl o' fruity deliciousness.

Topped it with frozen cherries, nuked another minute.

Nuked again at half power, another minute.

Topped with fresh blueberries.

Everything I wanted for dinner, right here.

Nuked again for another minute, then another on half.

By then, it was simmering in its own juices.

I added a half a banana, chopped, and tossed it all together.

Mmm, so yummy!

Poured almond milk on it, topped it with almonds.

Ate two bites, stomach clenched.

Every time the pain would subside, I took another bite.  I made about 90% through the bowl, but I feel so icky in my tummy right now that I don’t think I should push it.

I’m supposed to work tomorrow, too, by the way.  So, if I’m away all day, that’s why.

No, calling in sick isn’t an option.  One of the girls is spending quality time with her children and asked for this time off weeks in advance, and the other is the girl I covered for on Saturday because she was sick.

Do you follow any sports?  What kind?  Which team do you root for? Totally random, I know, but Amor is playing Madden and keeps calling my attention to his slow-mo replays.  He’s very passionate about his football, and it’s starting to rub off on me.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

