Afternoon!

I’m sorry for posting so late, but I just woke up an hour ago.

Yep, you guessed it.  Still sick.

Sicker than ever, if that’s even possible.  If I thought I felt like rubbish before, this new pain is eye-opening, for sure.

On top of the edema, I now have flu-like symptoms, but no loss of appetite.  In other words, I’m hungry, but everything I want to eat sounds nauseating.

To be gentle to my stomach, I decided to whip up some kasha and pray that it’s not part of what’s making me ill.

Delicious!

I cooked 1/3 cup of kasha with 1 1/3 cups water.

I stirred in cinnamon and vanilla at the end, and smashed in half of a huge banana.

So yum!

I stirred in about 1/4 cup of vanilla almond milk at the end, as well.

Good news: finally slogged my way through the last of my Sweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze.  Oh, for the small mercies!  Ne’er more!

Comfort food at its finest.

I topped it with the other half of my banana and two heaping tablespoons of peanut butter.

Now I’m debating on crawling back into bed, but the thought of sleeping the day away makes me feel anxious.

What I think I really might do is get my legs moving to see if I can shake some of that edema out of them, and pack a lunch and spend a few hours wandering the mall.

We’ll see.

Do you take naps?

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

