Good morning!

I must make this hasty, since I think I may be working this afternoon.

Bananas.

I love ’em.

One of my favorite foods, ever.  And yet…I somehow managed to run out of them while my mum was here, and had to spend almost an entire week banana-less.

I wouldn’t wish that on anybody.

Banana quinoa, banana topping, peanut butter. Simple and delicious.

Since I’m tiptoeing around my kitchen right now, unsure of what I can and cannot eat, I left the eggs out of my breakfast this morning.

To make up for, I increased my quinoa from 1/4 cup to 1/3.

Did you know that 1/3 of a cup of quinoa has 8.5g protein?  Not too shabby, ne?

Yum!

I cooked my quinoa for about fifteen minutes in too much water (still learning my ratios here, sorry!).

I stirred in a teaspoon of cinnamon, vanilla, and slowly thinned it out with about a half a cup or so of sweetened vanilla almond milk.

Yep, I’m still slogging through that Almond Breeze.  I picked up some more Pacific last night, and I’m so eager to tear into it.  Must…wait…be…patient!

Delish!

If you add the almond milk slowly while stirring, it actually does start to thicken, by the way.  My porridge was thick and hearty, not watery, like I worried it might be.

While it was simmering, I added half of a ginormous banana straight into the pot of quinoa, and smashed at it until it was incorporated.

Of course, I found out that Banana Quinoa Enterprises, Inc., had no business license and shut them down immediately.

Sorry.  My sense of humor is askew, it would seem.  Get it?  Incorporated?

Sigh.  Maybe I need more tea before I attempt at the jokes too early on a Saturday morning.

Since I wanted to make sure I had plenty of protein, I added two heaping tablespoons of peanut butter with about two tablespoons of almond milk and made a quick glaze out of it.

I topped the quinoa with the other half of my banana and poured my peanut butter onto it.

Yum!

Do you like your job/what you do for a living? What do you do?  I’m a receptionist in a doctor’s office.  It’s a pretty good job, I think, and I’m happy with it.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

