Evening!

Sorry for being away all day, but I started to get dizzy and headachy right around the time I would have put up my lunch post, so a nap occurred instead.

I still feel achy and somewhat nauseous, so my appetite has been off all evening.

Lunch was quick, and exactly what I was craving.

Delicious roasted carrots, broccoli, okra, and cauliflower.

I prepared an entire pan of roasted mixed veggies, including okra, cauliflower, carrots, and broccoli.

I dipped them in tons of ketchup and mustard.

For dessert, I whipped up another MIM.

Chocolate peanut butter MIM with coconut and peanut butter.

I used 1 tbs of peanut flour, 1 tbs of milled flaxseed, and 1 tbs of cocoa powder.

I mashed in a half a banana, as well, and dropped three large dark chocolate meltaways into the batter.

It was incredible!  So yummy.  I smeared one half with coconut butter and the other half with peanut butter.

Extremely ripe and juicy pear.

I rounded my lunch off with a pear.

About this point, the dizziness and headache struck.

I was surrounded by three warm, purring, fuzzy bodies, and it was inevitable.  I fell asleep.

Two rice cakes with peanut flour.

The sleep was broken and restless, unfortunately, and three cats and a full-sized woman on a small loveseat didn’t make for a pleasant nap.

About a half hour into a light doze, I admitted defeat and dragged myself to my bed, where I slept for another half hour.

Despite having eaten not long before my nap, I woke up feeling weak and craving carbohydrates.

Ate about half of this, then pawned the rest off onto Amor.

I ate two rice cakes with 1/4 cup peanut flour.

Then I started opening cabinets and the fridge, looking for anything that didn’t turn my stomach.

I found a half-eaten Larabar in the pantry, ate most of it, then passed the rest on to Amor.

Yummy, but needs less salt and more vinegar.

I ate about a serving of these chips.

My mum picked them out for me the other day at the Natural Food Store, and at 99 cents (on sale), I couldn’t resist.

They’re not bad, but at about 300 mg of sodium per serving, they’re a bit too salty for my tastes.  Plus, I would prefer a stronger vinegar taste.

Yummy hot chocolate.

Since my appetite was off, I decided to enjoy a warm drink of hot chocolate.

I followed this recipe that I found on Lena’s blog.

I used almond milk instead of soy milk, and while her recipe was delicious, I have to admit, I’m not very fond of Sweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze.  It has an unpalatable chemically undertone to it that threatened to ruin my hot chocolate.

I dropped three dark chocolate meltaways into it, and it helped, but I think next time I try her recipe, I may just use coconut milk and omit the Almond Breeze from my diet forevermore.

And frozen cherries for dessert.

I just finished off some frozen cherries.

My head hurts still, and I’m terribly thirsty, so I’m going to go pound some water and maybe take an ibuprofen or something.

Do you believe in taking medicine, or do you prefer to ride pain out? I don’t normally take medicine, but this headache definitely warrants it.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

