Afternoon, guys!

I am so far behind!  I’ve actually been up for several hours, but I’ve been catching up on my reading, so it’s taken me forever to get this post up.

If I haven’t commented on your blog yet, please be patient with me.  I haven’t forgotten you!  I also may not be as able to post as I typically am able to, since my Mum is my priority.

Anyway, breakfast was delicious, as usual.

Blueberries, banana, peanut butter blob.

I woke up starving!

Mopping and polishing my floor is a serious workout.  My arms are sore, too.

As soon as my feet hit the floor this morning (Amor kindly let me sleep in) I made a beeline for the kitchen.

Simple but delicious.

As my kasha cooked, I ate half of a banana and several handfuls of blueberries.

I added a whole egg to the groats, as usual.  I think I definitely need the extra protein this morning.

Oh, and I didn’t skimp on the eating last night, either.  I ate huge salad covered in hummus before bed, plus some grapes, and half of a Larabar, and I still woke up hungry.

Yum! Hit the spot.

Today should be fun!

I’m taking my mum out to show her the town, and I think we’re going to do some girl stuff together, like getting our hairs did.

I may not be able to get a lunch post up, since lunch time is approaching fast and I think I’ll probably be either eating on the run or snacking on something while my Mum and I are out.

I appreciate you understanding that Mum is my focus right now, and I appreciate your patience as I juggle my blog with life.

What do you like to do when you have overnight guests coming to visit?

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

