Hey, guys!

I need to make this quick; I leave to get my mum in about two hours, and the is still some work that needs done (mopping, dishes, make the bed, et cetera).

Today was very busy, but extremely productive.

As I was throwing some ingredients into my blender, there was a knock at the door.

It was Em and Kay, bearing gifts.

These tasted so sweet and amazing!

From the garden where she volunteers, Em had a bag full of fresh produce for me.

These peas were like candy.  I ate countless amounts, and they were insanely good.

Also in her bag was more of those amazing lemons that she had shared with me before.

I squeezed half of one (which produced something like a quarter cup of juice, no joke) into the blender and whirred it up.

The BEST smoothie ever!

I packed the smoothie to the brim with spinach, half a carton of coconut water, half a banana, half bag of frozen cherries, a hearty splash of almond milk, two scoops of rice protein powder, and the juice of a half a lemon.

Wow.

I kid you not, that lemon juice MADE this smoothie.

Em and Kay each took a sip and agreed that it was pretty dang good.

Cranberry lemon MIM with coconut butter.

Then Kay and Em did me probably the world’s best favor in the entire world.

They volunteered to help me haul two years worth of recycling to the recycling center.

Wow.  Dude, we had 26 pounds of aluminum cans, and 126 pounds of bottles and jars to be recycled.

Is that insane or what?  That’s 152 pounds that aren’t going into landfills, our oceans, or to pollute the earth.

It paid pretty well, too.  We walked away with a cool fifty bucks for our work.

Perfectly ripe and juicy.

I came home feeling peckish, and snacked on a couple of carrots before preparing a MIM to hold me over.

I mixed in a handful of craisins and the juice of half a lemon into the mix, then topped it with coconut butter.

Not bad!

And, about a half hour ago, I was hungry again (polishing the floor is hard work!  I had the windows open and I was sweating in 55 degree weather) and enjoyed an extremely ripe and juicy pear.  Delish!

Creamy, sweet, crunchy, delish!

And, I just ate two rice cakes with a quarter cup of peanut flour and the last of my applesauce and cinnamon.

It satisfied all my cravings, but now I’m still a bit hungry.

I’m probably going to nibble on a Larabar (I woke up starving last night and ate half before going back to bed) and who knows what else.

Two hours until I get to see my mum!

Do you recycle?

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

