Afternoon!

I’m gonna make this quick, since I still have a ton of chores in front of me.

So, I was going to have a smoothie, but my blender is still dirty from last night.

Yes: ew, gross.  I get it.  I’ve had no time to do dishes today.

So, I decided to use my immersion blender, and surprisingly, the little fella held up nicely.

Gak! Ew! Poison!

While cleaning, I stumbled upon something I’ll call “Death Chocolate.”

It promised me energy, and I needed energy to get this house cleaned, and it was full of all sorts of herbs and roots and strange nostrums.

Looked like chocolate, smelled like chocolate, and even the initial taste was of a pleasant amaretto.  But no.  It was Death Chocolate.  One bite and I was through and it was in the garbage.

Blueberry Walnut MIM

Like, I said, lunch had to be quick, and I whipped up a MIM.

Not just any MIM, but a blueberry walnut MIM.  So good!  I stuck with flaxseeds this time, and was impressed with the results.

I topped one with coconut butter.

Coconut goes so well with blueberries and walnuts!

And the other, I enjoyed with an extremely heaping glob of peanut butter.

I have no desire to get hungry again this afternoon, so I made sure to pack in the protein and fat.

To continue the theme of “How to Keep Kaz Full,” I also prepared a heaping bowl of smoothie.

No skimping on the peanut butter for me, thanks.

First, I blended an entire heart of romaine with several fistfuls of spinach.

Into it, I added a splash of orange juice, the last of the coconut water from yesterday, 1/4 cup applesauce, about a cup or so of frozen cherries, and two heaping scoops of rice protein powder.

I don’t like protein powders, but it was there and my body is crying out for protein, so I went ahead and honored my cravings and went with it.

SIAB topped with rice soggies.

I topped it with puffed rice, better known as, rice soggies.

The moment they hit the smoothie, they disintegrated upon contact and became mush in my bowl.

Mmm, rice soggies.  My favorite.

Do you put toppings on your smoothies?  If so, what kind?

And, don’t forget to check out my FAQ page!  Why?  Because, there are no questions on it.  If you’re curious about me, by all means, ask me something!

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

