Evening!

I hope your Saturday was as nice as mine.

My dinner, however, was not nice.

But!  I didn’t let it get me down.

For dinner, I was seriously craving roasted sweet potatoes.

Looked great, but they were soggy and mealy.

They look yummy, do the not?

They were not.  They were soggy and flavorless and bland.

Yech.  I choked down half, and threw the rest down the rubbish bin.

I also attempted a smoothie, and there is no picture because it was simply that awful.

At least this tasted good!

Finally, I pulled my almost empty jar of peanut butter (that I was saving, dang it!) and filled it with one and a half rice cakes.

I heated up some applesauce and dumped it upon it.

Finally, I topped it with raisins and cinnamon.

Tasty, but not filling.

Strangely, it's too sweet for me?

Finally, I conceded, and grabbed a Larabar.

What I would have given for fresh fruit at or vegetables at this point.

Amor and I settled in and watched Fantasia, as planned, and it was as awesome as I remembered it to be.

Yes! Fresh fruit!

Night on Bald Mountain still scared me tonight as much as it did when I had first watched it almost twenty years ago.

Warning to parents: do NOT rent Fantasia and think it’s a children’s movie.

I’m telling you, it gave me nightmares for weeks.

Dancing hippos and pirouetting blossoms?  That’d scar any child’s mind for life.

I want my Kirkland Organic peanut butter back!

We returned the movie, hit the grocery store for some essentials (we need to get a few more groceries before my mum comes to visit, or else I would have broken the bank).

I stocked up on fresh fruits, and as soon as I got home and got the perishables put away, I tore into a pear smeared with peanut butter.

This is Adam’s Natural Peanut Butter.  He can keep it.  I want my lightly salted, organic Kirkland peanut butter back.

Hmm, I may have to pester Amor to pick me up some next week.

What the best peanut butter you’ve ever tasted?

Have you ever seen Fantasia?  Did it scare the heck out of you, too?

Whoa, bonus double question night for us, hey!

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

