Good afternoon!

I should warn you, I’m feeling feisty.

First, I was all kinds of rebellious last night and engaged in acts of civil disobedience, and this morning I kept the momentum going and shook up my breakfast a bit.

Hurrah for fresh blueberries!

So, my initial judgement of Adams Peanut Butter was a bit harsh.

After letting it sit in the fridge overnight, it’s not as bland this morning.

I’ll admit, though, that I did have to add a dash of salt to it, and you guys know that I don’t salt anything.

Just about perfect. Yum.

So, what is this, me rambling on and on about peanut butter, but you’re seeing pictures of blueberries?

Yep, that’s right.

I mixed blueberries with peanut butter.

I went there.

Peanut butter with blueberries isn't as bad as I thought it would be!

It’s still not my favorite flavor combination, but my little rebellious streak is pleased with me.

My other act of civil disobedience?

Oh, guys, I am such a troublemaker.

While I was browsing the bulk aisle of Winco, my eyes lit on the familiar diamond shape of buckwheat groats.

I have no idea how long they had been there, but I don’t doubt that it’s been there the entire time and I just never noticed it.

With sweetened vanilla almond milk. Delish!

You can probably imagine my squeal of delight when I found it, and as I zeroed in on it, I glanced at the label on the tub.

Well, shoot, no wonder I had never paid heed to it before.

It was labeled “Toasted Wheat Groats” and underneath it, in small print, “Also known as kasha,” then further down, “Ingredients: toasted buckwheat groats.”

Say what?!

Just about mastered the groat-to-almond milk ratios at this point.

I didn’t waste a second.

I grabbed a blank white sticker (used for labeling the bulk goods) and a pen, and wrote in bold print, “NOT wheat! Β Gluten free!” and stuck it to the groats.

Yep, I live dangerously.

Have you ever done something rebellious or disobedient just because?

Thanks for reading!

❀ Kaz

