Evening, everyone!

Sorry for wandering off on you like that, but I had a very busy day that essentially boiled down to sitting around and waiting for information.

I know, oxymoron, right?

That’s so me.

Lunch was leftovers, reheated, with an extra serving of frozen peas and some chopped tomato and avocado added.

Even better today!

Was very good.

Eats also included:

I'll be sad when I run out of these. Best pears ever!

And not to be forgotten, I also had:

One of my favorite bars, for sure.

A very good lunch, if I do say so myself.

However, it didn’t end there.

My hunger beast was out in full force tonight.

Chewed to fight off the hunger beast. Was a total fail.

I tried to keep my mouth busy with a bit of gum, but yep.

I swallowed it.

I can’t be the only one who eats her gum, can I?

Ate three of these tonight!

The course of the afternoon was met with three Lemonheads.

I had a very stressful day, alas, and did take it out on the food.

Not the food’s fault, so I have no idea why I keep punishing it.

And grapes, too!

Apparently, I ate grapes, too.

Love cold fruit in the summer, even if the outside temperature doesn’t break 60 F.

Hunger came back, strangely enough.

And I was still hungry, so I enjoyed 1/4 cup of peanut flour mixed with frozen cherries and a spoonful of peanut butter on top.

Then, I had a long chat with my sister, and before I knew it, it was time to make dinner, but I hadn’t started dishes yet.

Stress alert! (This is where the other two lemon heads were consumed, by the way.)

I ate a serving of these chips. Yummy, but totally unnecessary.

I may have to limit my potatoes from here out, due to the fact that they are nightshades and that might be what’s making me sick.

Of course, my brain went, “No more potatoes?” and so I attacked a bag of chips.

Gah!

Ate half of this, too. Boy, I was hungry.

Finally, after half of this hemp bar, I pried myself away from the food and did dishes.

And prepared a lovely feast for Amor.

With potatoes.  And cheese.  And lots and lots of envy.  But mostly lots of love.

Broccoli with hummus.

To keep dinner light, I ate some broccoli with hummus.

I also placed hummus between cucumber slices, to make little cucumber-hummus sandwiches.

T’was good.

Love my cukes!

And still I was hungry!

I have no idea what’s going on.

So, I enjoyed a rice cake with almond butter and applesauce.

Sweet and crunchy. Very tasty!

A bowl of homemade sorbet was also consumed.

I mixed a half a banana with a half cup of frozen blueberries and about 1/4 cup of frozen raspberries.

Mmm, seeds stuck in my teeth?  My idea of a good time, for sure.

Loved this!

And my hunger beast was still roaring, so I placated it with about 1/4 of a Cashew Cookie Larabar and a half of a Peanut Butter Cookie bar.

I think I should have waited, though, for my satiety signals to reach my brain, because now I’m uncomfortably overfull.

Oh well.

What’s the tastiest thing you ate lately? I think my makeshift sorbet was the winner today!

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

