Evening, everyone!

So, for some insane reason, I’m a complete KaZombie tonight, so I’ll have to make this quick.

For my afternoon snack, I tackled another MIM for some added protein and carbs.  And, of course, as a vessel for a hearty dollop o’ fat.

MIM with peanut butter and...grapes?

For amusement sake, I added a handful of chopped grapes into the mix.

My brain thought, “Oh, grapes are jelly!  This will be just like a peanut butter and jelly muffin!”

Not quite, but still very yummy.

Buncha grapes.

I enjoyed a large bunch of grapes on the side for a snack.

Rinsed, of course.

Pesticide-y dust definitely not included.

For dinner, I wanted something different.

Since I had a hot lunch earlier, I decided icy cold was the way to go for dinner.

Smoothie with peanut butter drizzle.

After eating my smoothie with a spoon yesterday, today I decided that a SIAB (smoothie in a bowl) was the only way to go.

I mixed my weight of romaine, a half a pound of frozen strawberries, a half a large banana, a handful of grapes and a little over a dozen cherries in my blender with a scoop of cocoa powder and a scoop of rice protein powder.

I thickened it with a bit of guar gum, and topped it with a peanut butter drizzle.

So good!

I love this chocolate! Must buy more when I run out!

Dessert included two pieces of this amazing dark chocolate that I’m going to be so sad when I run out of it.

And, the other half of last night’s Larabar was also consumed in alternating nibbles of chocolate.

Mmm, dark chocolate coated Peanut Butter Cookie Larabar?  Yes please!

I love these!

And, I just snacked on a clementine.

Off to bed I go!

What do you like adding to your smoothies? Mine almost always contains a leafy green of sorts, and strawberries.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

