Good afternoon, everyone!

I have to say, today’s breakfast was one of the best in history.  Like, if George Washington sat down to eat it over 200 years ago, he’d go, “By jove!  This is the best breakfast in history!” and if King Arthur had sat down and tried it, same thing: “Verily, thou art thine best break of mine fast in all of the history of Camelot!” and if a caveman sat down and ate it…

You get the gist, right?

It was good.

Filled the bottom of my bowl with an amazing puree of frozen blueberries and banana.

Okay, so, to be honest, this is simply the exact same thing I have been eating for the past couple weeks, just prepared differently.

Sometimes, however, that’s all you need to make breakfast exciting again.

Agree?

Agree.

Then a layer of groats, then another layer of frozen puree. Yum!

I prepared my groats as usual, with just a hint of cinnamon and vanilla, and left out the molasses.

This recipe needs absolutely no added sugar.

Having a layer of blueberry-banana mush on each bite was more than sufficient.

You can see a hint of the bottom layer peeking out from the side.

In my food processor, I blended together 2/3 of a cup of frozen blueberries with one large banana.

When it was light and fluffy, I spooned a little less than half into the bottom of my bowl.

On top of that, I added a layer of piping hot groats.

And who could forget a drizzle of almond butter glaze?

The groats do cause the banana blueberry awesomeness to melt a bit, but in turn, it cools the groats down a bit, too.

On an usually warm day like today, it was perfect.

On my next layer, I added yet another heaping glob of awesome.

Now this? This could easily become my favorite breakfast ever.

And then, another layer of groats.

There was only a few tablespoons of puree left at this point, so I drizzled it around the perimeter of my breakfast bowl to serve as makeshift sentries to prevent outside threats from getting in.

However, their mission failed, for all they did was entice me to dive in head first.

Who needs gluten, dairy, or soy when you have this?

Hitting my head on the bottom of the bowl smarted a bit, but it was totally worth it.

I also risked my tongue to get the last of the slurry out of the food processor.  Yes, I licked the blade and lived to tell the tale.  Gather ’round folks and hear about my daring adventures on getting the last of my puree from the food processor with my bare hands!

Yes, I live dangerously.

I drizzled a bit of almond butter on top and rewarded myself with creamy, sweet, delicious bite after creamy, sweet, delicious bite.

How do you keep your meals interesting when you feel stuck in a food rut?

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

