Evening, everyone!

For some reason, today I am totally exhausted.

To put it one way, I feel virtuous for walking around Costco and Staples to look at computers because, dang it, that’s exercise.

The other highlight of my day was doing a double-sink of dishes.  Yeuch!

I ate twice what's shown here. Best dinner ever? Possibly.

To bribe myself to actually wash said dishes, however, I promised myself some chocolate afterward.

Nope.  It doesn’t work that way.

Four pieces of chocolate later, and I was up to my elbows in suds.  Reward me now, and I’ll reward you later.  That’s how it works around these’ere parts.

Not my best, but perhaps my funnest.

To keep dinner light, I whipped up a quick green smoothie.

I added a half a pound of strawberries, the last of my spinach (half a bag?), 15 grapes (yes, I counted; don’t ask, because I don’t know), a scoop of rice protein and a scoop of cocoa powder.

Oh, and a half of a cantaloupe o’ death.

Thanks, Winco.  Somehow I knew when I uttered the phrase, “Wow, all I want to eat tonight is mold!”, you’d pull through for me.

Amor made my dinner for me!

Seriously.

All the produce at Winco last week was mold, rot, and filth.

This melon was on my counter for what, less than a week?

Oh, I cut the mold spots off, but my yuck-o-meter was off the charts afterwards.  Winco, you failed me.  You failed me bad.

The good?  I finally caved in and ate my smoothie with a spoon.  Too fun!  I’m totally doing that again from here on out.

With hummus drizzled atop it...so delicious!

I was too lethargic to move from my spot at the dinner table to bother rustling up any dinner.

Seriously, I was sitting there with my hands on my arms and my eyes shut.

Amor tickled my nose, but I wouldn’t budge.

Finally, I cracked open one eye and asked him in my most plaintive voice: “Could you do me a favor?”

He was game.

Not even five minutes later, he set before me a feast of steamed broccoli, hummus drizzle, and an icy cold glass of water.

He’s so good to me.

Dessert! Yum.

Those veggies were exactly what I needed.

I managed to scrounge up enough energy to watch Cupcake Wars, wherein the other half of the Bubonic Cantalopue was consumed.

I may or may not have also filched a bit of Amor’s Hershey’s with Almonds.  Just maybe.

And, a half a Larabar later, and my tummy is satisfied and my sweet tooth slaked.

I’m going to brush my teeth now, change into my pyjamas, and curl up with Amor and prod his brain about Favre Watch 2010.

Has your significant other ever prepared dinner for you before? Before I was veggie, Amor would cook me some of the most yummy — albeit meat based — dishes, but now that I don’t eat meat, he’s at a loss as to what to serve me.  (I don’t mind; I love cooking for him!)  I think he done did good tonight, though! ❤

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

