Afternoon, everyone!

Sorry for taking the afternoon off, but the stress of EVERYTHING has finally caught up with me.

I sat down on the floor to start sorting laundry, looked around the room, and said to myself, “You have permission to cry, you know.”

And I did.

I was sitting cross-legged on the floor, and flung myself forward onto my arms and let it all out.

Oso, being the ever-concerned and loving fur beast that he is, dashed up to me and tried to get my attention by face-butting my hands, arms, and hair.

When I continued to ignore him, undaunted, he wriggled himself up under the crook of my arm to find my tear-streaked face, and started showering me with Oso-kisses.

I love my brat. ❤

If he could talk, I’m sure he would’ve said, “Don’t cry, Momma, I love you!”  And yes, I realize how terribly sappy that sounds, and I’m not ashamed. (Well, maybe a little, hah.)

Sometimes a little kitten therapy goes a long way.

Do you have any fur-babies? What are they like?  Tell me about them!

Thanks for bearing with me while I work my way through this rough patch.

❤ Kaz

