Good morning, everyone!

How are you?

Sorry for not posting last night.  Honestly, I didn’t eat anything of note: two pieces of chocolate, grazed on a veggie platter, and ate the other half of my watermelon from earlier.

Also, I was in a bit of a mood yesterday, and couldn’t rustle up any energy to create a post.

Frozen blueberries, bananas, and almond butter.

However, Em was able to sense my sadness from a mile away.

Actually, it was more than a mile away.  She was probably about thirty or forty miles away when I sent her what I thought was a neutral text.

She picked up on it right away, however, and offered to come cheer me up.

I love how the blueberries melted into the porridge.

I balked.  I demured.  I insisted that I’d just burden her with my problems.

She’d have nothing of it.

She made haste to my house, putting her own needs aside, and immediately confiscated me and took me on a drive and allowed for me to vent my feelings to her.

The berries and banana were so sweet that this bowl didn't need any added sugar.

Finally, we arrived at our destination at a little bit past eight o’clock last night.

It was this cliff overlooking the ocean, and the sun was just beginning to go down.

I can’t even begin to describe how beautiful it was: it was a clear night, and the steely-grey Pacific ocean stretched out as far as the eye could see.

So yummy!

We talked for a bit longer, but then the sun started to set.

Oh my — I didn’t have my camera with me, but I think it was better that way.  Having the camera with me would have diverted my attention from the sheer splendor of the sunset.

No photograph could do this justice, anyway.

I wish I could describe it, but my words would not do it justice, either.

Buckwheat groats complemented the sweet/savory blueberries, banana, and almond butter perfectly.

I think that everybody needs to add “watching the sun set over the ocean” to their bucket list in life.

Just imagine the ocean suddenly starting to glow with the radiance of the sun, then waves of light grasping at it as it draws it under the ember sea.  It started out this bold orange, then slowly became a vivid, luminescent red.

Meh.  I’m not a poet.  Just get thee to the water and watch it sometime, okay?

Em, thank you so much for taking the time to cheer me up, listening to me babble on about what was bothering me, and showing me my first sunset over the ocean! ❤

What’s your favorite sunset memory?

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

