Evening!

I sometimes get the worst foot-in-mouth syndrome.

You know how it is?

Like, you speak before you think.  Waaaaaay before you think, sometimes; at least, I do.

The last of our fruit.

Tonight was grocery shopping night.

We were definitely past due on it, as you can tell by my paltry snack of assorted fruits.

After we got home and I started unpacking the groceries, I commented that perhaps Thursdays weren’t the best night for shopping, since we also have to do rubbish on Thursdays.

Peanut flour mixed with water -- sounds weird, tastes good.

Amor agreed.

I then suggested that we try to bump it to Saturday nights, since neither of us have to work on Sundays and so we can stay out as late as we need.

Saturday nights are also our date nights, and the video rental place is just a couple blocks down from the grocery store.

Cinnamon-roasted sweet potato medallions with maple-almond butter glaze.

Then, in a burst of inspiration, I suggested that we go grocery shopping on our date night, then pick up our movies on the way home.

My logic? “You know you can’t show me a better time than that, sweetie!”

Ouch.

That came out so wrong.

Yum. Super quick, too -- slice, nuke five minutes, roast at 400 F for ten, flip, and roast another five.

What I meant, of course, was that it’s difficult to show me a better time than grocery shopping and a movie — my brain might explode from the sheer joy of it.

However, it came out all wrong, and I essentially implied that Amor was boring.

He took one look at me and burst out laughing.

Can you believe that even Amor enjoyed one of these?

No, he wasn’t offended, and picked up on what I was trying to say right away.

But, that’s just me.  And him, because he rocks my socks off.

No, really, he does.  My socks just danced right out of the room, though maybe I need to just wash them.

I speak first, think later.

Ate half of this for dessert.

There’s no moralistic lesson to be learned here, folks, but I’m sure I can conjure up all sorts of allegories from it.

Though, bear in mind, if I ever offend any of you — you know I don’t mean to.  I can be such a boorish oaf atimes, but I promise, my heart is in the right place.

Have you ever meant to say something and had it come out all sorts of wrong?

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

