Afternoon, everyone!

So, yeah, as I was thinking of what to type, for some reason Bill Nye popped into my head.

Did you ever watch Bill Nye the Science Guy growing up?

Just me?

Okay.

Well, he had a segment that was prefaced by: “Did you know that?”

Then he would proceed to teach you all sorts of random but interesting factoids.

Mixing bowl's worth of salad.

Did you know that…I had a huge salad for lunch?

I did.  A head of romaine, a fistful of spinach, the last of some green leaf lettuce, two mushrooms, a whole tomato, a half an avocado, a half a can of chili beans, a wedge of bell pepper…

What else is in there?  I have no idea.

Took ages to eat, but so worth it!

Did you know that…I had watermelon for dessert?

It was wonderful.

It was perfectly ripe, sweet, and juicy, and I ate half of it in one sitting.

Strange but pretty swirl in the flesh of the melon.

And did you know that…I experimented with vegan baking this afternoon?

It’s an okay recipe, loosely based on the flourless peanut butter cookie recipe that’s been circulating these days, but I made a few adjustments.

It needs work, still, though.

Very crumbly, but also very peanut-buttery.

Did you know that…I ate two of them?

Yep.

I did.

The segment would always end just as dramatically as it started: “Now you know!”

So, did you know that…I enjoyed every last bite of my salad, watermelon, and cookies?  Now you know.

Plus, inertia is a property of matter.

What TV shows did you watch growing up? Any other children out there of the PBS generation?

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

