Hey, guys!

This post was brought to you by my favorite letter, Em.

Remember last night, our weird and random adventures?  It was to go out and buy the fixins to make gluten free carrot cake.

Em knows how much I love carrot cake, and when I expressed sadness over how I may not get to enjoy it ever again, she made it her business to ensure that I got to have some right away.

Gluten free, dairy free carrot cake with honey marshmallow frosting.

No, you can’t have her.

She’s mine.

I’m going to bypass the typical lunch post.  I ate a ton of veggies.  It was exactly what I wanted, and a good thing, too, since I followed it up with a metric ton of cake.

This post, however, needs all of its attention devoted to this omg-so-good cake that Em made for me.

Amazing. Just...make this, okay?

The funny thing is, this isn’t even originally meant to be a cake, but it came out so moist and light and fantastic, that a touch of honey frosting brought it over the edge into the realm of dessert.

What I’m trying to say is, make this for breakfast, and feel like you’re eating dessert.

It’s that good.

Perfect crumb, too. I'm in awe of Em's culinary genius.

By the way, this recipe is extremely forgiving.

For measurements, we used the scoop-and-scrape method, and for the spices and leavenings, it was a more-or-less measurement.

In other words, you can’t mess it up.  Simple, delicious, divine.

Make it today.

Gluten Free, Dairy Free Carrot Cake Muffins:

4 very large carrots, grated

1/3 cup walnuts, chopped

1/2 + 1 tbs raw sugar (or  just a heaping half cup)

3 eggs (or 2 eggs and the yolks from the frosting recipe, included)

1/4 cup olive oil

1/2 cup crushed pineapple

1 cup brown rice flour

1/4 cup tapioca flour

1 heaping teaspoon of baking soda

1 heaping teaspoon nutmeg

1 tablespoon cinnamon

1 teaspoon allspice

Preheat oven to 350 F.  Sift dry.  Add wet.  Pour into greased muffin tins.  Bake for 18-22 minutes.

Honey Marshmallow Frosting:

1/2 cup honey

2 egg whites

3 tsp vanilla

Beat egg whites until stiff.  Bring honey to boil.  Slowly pour into egg whites while beating on high.  Beat until light and fluffy.

Let me know if you have any questions about this recipe!  It’s so wonderfully easy and tasty.

Even Amor loved it, and he’s a carrot cake connoisseur.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

