Evening, guys!

Did you miss me?

Admit it, you did.  You totally did.

I can feel the love, that’s how I know.

Today is another picture heavy day, so I hope you can soon grow to forgive me.  Em and I went on a spontaneous adventure to find a jogging trail — success!

I also found the perfect bike path.  Now, to get a bike…

Leftover potato stew. Yum!

I still owe you guys this recipe!  Nag me if you’re interested.  I’ve been running about like a headless chicken this week and still need to organize the recipe.

Yes, my recipes are disorganized.  Do you do that?

Like, the margins have additions and changes, and then I run out of room so I start over and add stuff to the back and any available space.

A "small" salad was also enjoyed by each of us.

By the way, the stew gets better with each day.  Em told me it was awesome.

Em’s awesome, that’s what it is.

Anyone who likes my cooking is good in my book.

I know the reviews are mixed on this bar, but I LOVED it.

Dessert was half of this Larabar.

I know some of you love it, and some of you hate it.

I’ve heard some of you describe it as “soapy”.

I, however, am in the “loved it” camp.

Camp Loved It likes to swim across the lake and egg and toilet paper Camp Soap, just so you know.  All the cool kids are in Camp Loved It.

Now you know.

Oh? What's this?

After all my grousing about Amor and his Greek yogurt, a miracle plopped into my lap today.

A miracle in the form of Em and I darting off to the Grocery Outlet, and while I was poring over overripe and ganky old produce, Em rushed up to me with something held out in front of her.

What was this?

Rice yogurt!

Rice milk yogurt!

I nearly fainted dead away.

Even better, they were only fifty cents each.

Fact: I bought six, and immediately tore into one when I got into the car.

Why would I do something like that?  Because I had to know if they were good, because if they were, I wanted to run back in and buy them all.

99 cent Muscat. Oh yes. I went there.

Alas, they were mediocre at best.  Each contained 19 grams of sugar, and they barely had any of that tart tang that I crave from yogurt.

Nevertheless, I’m grateful for the chance to try yogurt again, and I’m thrilled that Em spotted them for me.  (Thanks, girl!)

As an aperitif for my dinner, Em and I cracked into a bottle of 99 cent bottle of wine.

Nothing but the best for us gals, am I right?

More pre-dinner appetizers. These were a total snipe, for real.

Two-buck Chuck?

Too rich for our bloods.

99 cent Muscat for the win, baby.

Another awesome find: 99 cent Sharfenberger chocolate.

We got got a box of tasting chocolates, too, for just a couple of dollars.

Yes, friends; tonight's dinner was brought to you by the Grocery Outlet.

It was fine dining all the way.

Our main course was this tin of dolmas I spied for 1.50$.

I love dolmas, but I had trepidation when I picked these up.  However, they did not disappoint.  The leaves were a bit soggy, but the taste was spot-on.

Yum.

Sliced cucumbers and bell peppers with hummus rounded out the meal.

Yeah, I know.

Em and I are silly, but we’re silly together.  I think that’s why she and I get along so well.

Nothing is too weird or goofy for us to do.

As a matter of fact, we spent the other half of the afternoon playing with construction paper and glue.  It was awesome.

Dessert round one: raspberries, cooked peaches, and a dollop of lime curd. YUM!

For dessert round one, I cracked out this morning’s lime curd and spooned it over slightly defrosted frozen raspberries, a drizzle of honey, and a half of a sliced, chopped peach.

Amazing.  Try this sometime, okay?

Sure you will.

Dessert round two: Ciao Bella Blood Orange Sorbet.

We also picked up this sorbet for a buck and a half at the Outlet, so of course we had to have  sample tonight.

We had about a half a serving each?

It was amazing.  Just blood orange juice, sugar, and pectin.

However, it was also 45% of my daily Vitamin C, and it actually gave me a bit of a tummy ache.

Blood Orange Sorbet with a touch of Sharfenberger.

Em (whom, by the way, took 99% of these lovely pictures tonight!) had the brilliant idea to place a bit of dark chocolate onto a bit of sorbet.

You know those chocolate foil-wrapped oranges that you buy over the holidays, and you whack ’em on the table and they break into segments?

Just like that.  Yum.

Not quite ripe, but still good.

Amor and I finished The Sound of Music tonight.

Have you ever seen it?

I love it.  It’s probably one of my favorite movies, and Amor even admitted that he enjoyed it.

I told him it was a World War II movie (he’s a WWII buff), and by the time the nuns were puzzling out the conundrum of how to solve a problem like Maria, he was hooked.

A salted, roasted cashew, stuffed inside a date.

After the movie, I was still a bit peckish, and enjoyed a handful of cashews.

I decided to be clever and to place a cashew inside the date, where the pit was.

Oh, boy.

The cashew was slightly sweet, and somewhat savory, and lent perfectly to the caramel taste of the date.

And my creepy claw, holding a handful of cashews. Carry on, folks, nothing to see here.

And that was how my day went.

How did your day go?

Do you have a Grocery Outlet where you live?  What’s the best deal you’ve found on quality food? As you already know, I also found 77 cent Larabars last week at Winco.  Score!

No shame.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

