Morning, everyone!

All I can say is, yay for alliteration!

This morning, as I stirred my pot of quinoa porridge (I used a whole egg whisked with 2 tbs of almond milk, just fyi, instead of egg whites), I debated on what I was I was going to top it with.

Yes, I just ended a sentence with a preposition.  Grammar, apparently, is not my strong suit.

Blueberry almond drizzle atop my banana quinoa porridge. So good!

Porridge, however, is.

Also, that chain mail armor in my closet?  That, too, is my strong suit.

Yes, I amuse me.

After being disappointed by how sweet the rice milk yogurt was yesterday, I had to figure out a way to finish off the other five tubs of it that I picked up at the grocery store.

Wonderful combination here. Yum.

I love blueberries and bananas together, and I also love blueberries and almonds together.

Then it dawned on me: why not use the yogurt as my sweet drizzle instead of maple or honey?

Brilliant!

Maple-almond butter glaze paired perfectly with the sweet tanginess of the yogurt.

I did use a touch of maple in making my almond butter glaze (1 large tbs almond butter, a glug of maple, and a splash of almond milk, nuked ten seconds then stirred until creamy).

However, the yogurt totally pulled this breakfast together.  I used a couple ounces worth, I think?

It was still very sweet, but it did have a nice blueberry flavor and still held some of the sharp tang of yogurt that I crave.

If you can eat yogurt, definitely give this combination a try.

And, since I keep promising you, here’s that potato stew recipe:

Bean-Potato Stew: (fancy name, right?)

Fine, here:

Totally Awesome and Tasty Potato-Bean Stew: (better?)

1 medium potato, chopped

15 oz tin of white beans, drained and rinsed

1/2 cup chopped celery (ribs and greens)

1/3 medium onion, chopped

1/4 cup corn

3 cups water

1 tbs olive oil

1 tbs cornstarch

1 tsp minced garlic

1 tsp oregano

1/2 tsp basil

1 bay leaf

pinch dill

Salt/pepper to taste

Place potato in a shallow dish of water, and nuke in microwave for five minutes, or until tender.  Bring your stew pot to hot, then pour in a glug of olive oil.  Sautée celery and onion until tender.  Add 2.5 cups of water to pot.  Add corn, spices, and half of the potato and half the tin of beans.

Cover and let pot come to a simmer.

Take the other half of your potato and beans, and puree until smooth.  Add back to stew pot, and stir until creamy.

Stir cornstarch and 1/2 cup of water in a separate bowl, then slowly stir into the soup, making sure to avoid lumps.

Simmer until thick and creamy, then enjoy.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

