Good morning, everyone!

Yes, I’m going to pretend that it’s still morning.  I love to pretend.  Want to play along?

Rock on.

Last night, when Amor and I were at the grocery store, we were walking through the dairy aisle when he turned to me and asked, ever-so innocently, “Have you ever heard of Greek yogurt?”

No Greek yogurt for me, alas, but this more than made up for it.

Um…have I ever heard of Greek yogurt?  Was he kidding?

For the next five minutes, I extolled the virtues of all things Greek yogurt, and how if you flip your spoon over, it’ll stick, and how it’s thick and creamy just like sour cream.

My eyes got that glazed, starry look to them as I spoke.  I had only ever had Greek yogurt once, and loved it.

However, dairy makes me extremely sick, and as a parting gift, breaks my face out like ugh.

Raspberry and lime curd are perhaps the best flavor combination EVER.

“Oh,” replied Amor. “I think I’ll try it.”

What?

No.  Oh no he di’nt.

Yes, guys.  Last night, Amor brought Greek yogurt into the house, and I can’t have any.

There are rules to a happy relationship, and bringing in a foodie’s dream and eating it in front of her definitely violates those rules.

If you like tart, sour things, then this is for you.

Of course, I jest.

Amor knows that I can’t eat dairy, and he didn’t mock, taunt, or tease me while eating it.

Of course, he loved it.  He must, because he bought three tubs of it.

Three tubs of Greek yogurt…in my house.  And I can’t have any.

For the record, yes, I did sniff the tub of yogurt, and I did drool.

Copiously.

And no, he doesn’t judge me for my weird quirks.  He’s just wonderful like that. ❤

Osito! That's lime curd! What are you doing, silly cat?

Remember the other day, when I wondered what Oso had gotten into on the counter?

And I postulated that it must have been the avocado, and jokingly called him a sourpuss?

Nope.  I was wrong.

I relaxed for one second, and before I knew it, he was up on my chair, trying to lap as much lime curd as he could before I shooed him away.

This was my basic grits recipe, by the way.  I bought whole-grain corn meal last night, and while the taste is slightly different, it was still very yummy.

And the corn/lime/raspberry combination?

Oh dear.  You must try this.  You will not regret it.

Quick, Easy Lime Curd:

1 whole egg

2/3 cup non-dairy milk

1 tbs cornstarch

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

2 tbs honey

2 tbs lime juice (or the juice of one lime)

1 tbs coconut butter (optional, but awesome)

Whisk all ingredients except lime juice and coconut butter in a bowl.  Add to a small sauce pan, and stir constantly over low heat until thickened.  Add lime juice and coconut butter, and stir until smooth.

Enjoy!

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

