Wow, why is writing the titles of these posts the hardest part?

Seriously.

Good afternoon, guys!  How is everyone?

Who else is enjoying a three-day weekend due to the holiday?

Fact: when you’re a college student on summer break with only a part-time job, every weekend is a three-day weekend.

I started my day off right with this banana. Yum.

I understand if you hate me.

I deserve it, pottering around, sleeping until eleven, leisurely sipping my tea, nothing on my agenda except planning what I’m going to pick from my fridge for lunch.

Because I slept until eleven this morning (for some insane reason, I didn’t get to sleep until three a.m.), I didn’t have too much of an appetite.

Chocolate rice cake with peanut butter. Delish!

Plus, lunch here is almost always at two p.m. here, which meant that if I indulged in a larger breakfast, my appetite would be all kinds of wonky for the rest of the afternoon.

A lighter breakfast, it was.

I woke up not feeling very hungry, but when I spotted a banana trying to make eye contact with me from the kitchen counter, I realized that yes, food has feelings too.

And a chocolate rice cake with chocolate peanut butter. Getting my chocolate fix in early today, of course.

Because it would not be right of me to not acknowledge that dear, sweet banana — a banana whom was so desperately trying to vie for my affection — I went ahead and consumed it.

And, since bananas go smashingly well with peanut butter and chocolate as well, I went ahead and ate a couple of chocolate rice cakes as well.

The chocolate rice cakes, by the way, are Quaker brand.  I like them, but I don’t love them; I also don’t see myself buying them again.  They taste more like “mockolate” rather than true chocolate.

Love having dessert for breakfast!

And this, my friends, is how Kaz does “small” for breakfast.

Do you have any processed foods that you can’t resist?  What’s your food vice? Right now, it’s these darned chocolate rice cakes.  However, I imagine that I only crave them because they’re actually in the house.  I don’t think I’ll want them after this package runs out.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

