Evening, guys!

Tonight was awesome, but alas, I’ve stayed up too late to get a proper post to you.

I’m not sure my fireworks pictures turned out, either, but I had a blast and lots of fun memories were made tonight.

If possible, I’ll try to get some pics up later, but I’m not holding my breath.

Early afternoon snack of pistachios and a pear. That combo, oddly enough, feels gourmet.

Steamed green beans and broccoli. Can't stop craving the veggies!

And roasted Brussels sprouts.

Hummus, mustard, and ketchup for dippage. I wound up ignoring the ketchup and mustard and ate all that hummus.

The other half of last night's honeydew melon. I ate 99% of it. Yum!

And I ate half of this ear of grilled corn.

Plus, unpictured chocolate, lemonheads, and an ice cream cone.  Yummy night.

Amor and I watched The Crazies tonight.

Okay, awful movie, but it was a good awful.  I actually sort of enjoyed it in a ridiculous, you-can’t-be-serious, campy sort of way.

We finished watching the movie at 10:55 p.m.  The rental place closed at 11:00.

Now, that was fun.

In short, we got it back in time, but just barely.

Have you seen any movies recently that you loved/hated?  Can you recommend anything for me to watch, or warn me to stay away from?

I hope you had an awesome 4th!

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

