Good afternoon, everyone!

Happy 4th of July!

Looking over my breakfast, evidently I wasn’t really feeling the Independence Day spirit this morning.

For starters, I had French toast for breakfast.

Chocolate peanut butter banana French toast!

Somebody — but I’m not calling anybody out! — has been broadly suggesting that I feature some hot PB & Banana action on my blog.

I actually had no idea what I was going to eat for breakfast today.

Even when Amor tiptoed into the bedroom at 10:30 this morning to gently wake me and ask me to make him some French toast, I still had no idea.

Oh my gosh. Chocolate, peanut butter, and banana in every bite? Yes please!

However, the smell of sizzling French toast frying in butter was enough to wake up my tastebuds and my appetite.

After I prepared his breakfast, I knew nothing else would do.

I pulled out my tapioca loaf from the other day, and got crackin’.

I don't generally care for French toast, but this stuff was spot-on!

Actually, nothing cracked.

I used up most of the last of our whole eggs on Amor’s toast, and I wanted to save the rest for baking later this week, so I pulled out the carton of egg whites from the fridge.

I’m just putting this out there: the egg whites are a crutch.  For some reason, I’m convinced if I eat more than one whole egg a day, I’ll die of cholesterol-itis (yes, I just made that up).

Party in my mouth and my breakfast was invited. Wewt!

For some people, it’s imperative to watch their cholesterol.

However, I think eating an egg or two a day for me, a few times a week, isn’t the end of the world or cause me to spontaneously keel over.

Therefore, in order to reduce waste and useless packaging (as well as wean myself off my stupid fear of egg yolks, which are a wonderful source of all kinds of vitamins and minerals), this may be the last time you see me feature egg whites on my blog.

So there.

A good day starts with an epic breakfast. Delish!

And, further in the theme of somehow thumbing my nose at this great nation, I washed my French toast down with English Breakfast tea.

Say what?

Right.  I fail at patriotism, evidently.

Happy Birthday, USA!  And happy 4th of July everyone!

Are you doing anything to celebrate the holiday today? Amor and I are picking up some fireworks to set off in our yard, so I’m pretty excited about that.  I’ll try to get some decent pictures of it.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

