Afternoon, folks!

Good?  Glad to hear it.

I suppose my posting schedule may be confusing and even frustrating for some of you guys, especially you poor east-coasters.

East-coaster.  I just imagined myself placing a mug of tea down on you, you east-coasters, you.  It’s like, hm, where do I want to place this?  I don’t want to get a water-ring mark on the coast.  I know!  I’ll just place it down on an east-coaster.

There.  Random mental imagery, that.

Crisp green bell peppers.

Back to the point, I’ll just flat-out admit it: I am on a weird posting schedule, but it’s more of a weird eating schedule.

For the record, partial blame goes to the fact that I am not a morning person.

I hate rising with the sun.

These have to be some of the most delicious cukes I've ever tasted.

I don’t need to get up at six a.m. to enjoy private “me” time in the morning.

Besides, I’d just die of boredom as I waited for the Amor to wake up.

No, I start my day at about 9:15 in the morning, and generally don’t get to sit down to breakfast until about 10:15 or 10:30, or even later.

Since when did I start liking celery?

Then I log on, read and respond to blogs, as I eat my breakfast.

I try to get my morning post up by 11:30, noonish, but of course: that doesn’t always happen.

Then I tackle my chores for the day, shower up, and pass idle time until lunch.

World's largest blob of hummus -- it was easily three servings or so.

I make a quick sandwich for the Amor, then throw something together for myself.

Today, it was an epic load of cucumbers, bell peppers, and celery.  Amor walked up to me as I was prepping my veggies, admired the assortment on my plate, and asked, “Going green?”

Baby, I was born green.

No, not really.  Though, I have been called “booger-face” my share of times, so maybe there’s something to it.

Now this was a treat: grilled "cheese", avocado, and tomato sandwich.

With my lunch, I enjoyed something I hadn’t tasted in ages: a grilled cheese sandwich.

I still had some rice cheese left over from the other night and my tapioca loaf from yesterday.

I slathered each piece of bread with mashed avocado, layered a half a tomato onto it, and placed a slice of vegan pepperjack onto the sandwich.

Makeshift hominy chili. So good!

Grilling it was an experience in and of itself.

The tapioca loaf package warned me that if I tried to heat my bread and turned away for even an instant, the bread would spontaneously combust and kill us all.

For the sake of all of our lives, I knew I couldn’t allow that to happen.

And, of course, I can't ignore dessert.

I oiled the bread and my skillet, and tried to cook it that way.

Nope, no dice.  The bread blacked extremely quickly, even after I lowered the heat and pressed down on it with a heavy lid.

Even after all that, the rice cheese was still a flimsy piece of solid plastic.

Finally, I moved the sandwich to the microwave, where thirty seconds on half-power achieved the desired melting awesomness.

I was extremely hungry, but this lunch absolutely hit the spot.

And, for your viewing pleasure, Osito loves to help me photograph my food:

Omnomnomnom.

He’s stinkin’ smart, that’s what it is.

He’s learned that every time I open the blinds and scoot the chair over, that means I’m going to place something edible and potentially tasty onto the chair then foolishly turn my back for a second to grab my camera.

I didn’t take a picture of it, but he also attacked my kefir from this morning when I went to grab the Nikon.

Yeah.  I love my little brat.

And, of course, now that I’ve finished lunch, and caught up on your lunch posts, it’s almost 5 o’ clock and the cycle resumes.

Are you a morning person, or do you prefer to sleep late? Psh, I don’t sleep late; 9:15 a.m. is plenty early for me, thank you very much!

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

