Good morning, guys!

Everyone doin’ fine?

Well, I have to start my morning with a confession.  Hopefully, you all shall absolve me, and I can move on to greater things.

However, last night — with no fault of my own! — somebody (but I’m not naming names!) put the idea of a Boot Rear Float in my mind. And this occurred.

Happiness comes in a glass with a foamy top.

Yes, I call it Boot Rear.  Blame Piers Anthony for that one.

Anyone out there even ever heard of Piers Anthony?

Show of hands?

Sweet.

Speaking of sweet, I had a particularly enjoyable breakfast this morning.

Everything good and right in the world was in my cereal bowl this morning.

It would appear that I’m on a mission to undo the hideous awfulness known as “last night’s dinner.”

It’s almost like I’m trying to placate my desperate tastebuds.  I can hear them now, begging me, “Please Kaz!  No more chewy smoothies or sodden veggies!”

I hear you, mouth.  I hear you loud and clear.

Chocolate rice cakes, chocolate peanut butter, Peanut Butter Pandas, and a banana. Yum!

I took two chocolate rice cakes and smeared one with regular peanut butter, and the other with my yummy chocolate peanut butter.

You like where this is going?

Me too.

A sliced banana topped it, then I sprinkled it with a generous handful of Peanut Butter Pandas.

Pure bliss. I could eat this all day long.

A splash of almond milk completed the ensemble.

Then, something foolish happened.

I underestimated how much almond milk I needed, and I was already settled at my desk.  My fifteen-pound behemoth was in my lap, and I knew I wouldn’t be going anywhere for awhile.

So, I splashed some coffee onto it.

Wow.

Yes.

Chocolate, peanut butter, bananas…and coffee?

My mouth is still singing.

What weird, random food combinations make your mouth happy? Before I was veggie, I used to combine minute rice with a tin of tuna, ranch dressing, and a large pour of salsa.  It was one of my favorite meals, actually.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

