Evening, folks!

Rockin’ on?  Rock on.

Here’s the thought that’s on my mind tonight: blogger euphemisms.

You’ve probably read a few.  Heck, you’ve probably even used one or two.

A gluten-free peanut butter cookie that my awesome friend left for me, smooshed together with a Brownie Cookie.

How about, “After giving my stomach time to digest, I took off on my run…”

It took me a while to figure that one out: “giving my stomach time to digest.”

Oh!  You meant, you went to the bathroom! (Sorry, that’s a euphemism in itself.)

I’m so naive sometimes.

This contained about 2.5 bananas, a cup of almond milk, a scoop of cocoa powder, and 1/3 cup of peanut flour.

How about, “My stomach was off after eating that…”

I see bloggers admitting to that one quite a bit.  I’m still working on translating that one, but when I say it?

It means I was gassy and bloated for the rest of the night.

Now you know.

The last of the original batch of coconut milk ice cream.

Then there’s the one that they don’t say at all.

Or, if they say it, it’s along the lines of, “I’m craving sweets like crazy!” or, “What’s up with me and the carbs tonight?”

You see it all the dang time.  There’s the perfect healthy-living blogger, all about the salads and tofu, but about once a month she confesses that she ate cookies for lunch and a chocolate bar for dinner and ice cream for dessert.

Yep.

I also had a large piece of unpictured Hershey's with almonds.

I’m not going to go into details, but let’s just say that I generally don’t even care for chocolate.

Bah.

And then there was a the double-bowl of a new batch of coconut milk ice cream that I made tonight.

Yeah, I ate over twice shown.

So, my stomach is a bit off after eating all these sweets, and hopefully all this digests soon.

I mean, what’s up with me and the carbs tonight?  I ate cookies for lunch and a chocolate bar for dinner!  And all that ice cream for dessert?  Oomph.

We all understand each other.

We’re bloggers.

Have you seen any other blogger euphemisms floating around out there? Yeah, the “time to digest” one really blindsided me.  I couldn’t figure out why all these bloggers were downing their coffee an hour before their runs.  (Oh dear, I just realized how that sentence sounds, too.)

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

