Evenin’!

All good?

Good!

I think my computer is feeling the foul mood I had earlier, because since getting home, I had the computer crash, fail to boot twice (spent about five minutes trying before doing another forced reboot) then a BSOD.

Maybe my luck is changing, and it plans on holding up?

Yes, I just knocked on wood.

Creamy avocado is far better than cheese!

Tonight’s dinner was a treat.

Actually, for the rest of you, it might be considered a bit of a slouchy dinner.

But for me?

You wanna guess how long it’s been since I had a sandwich?

Yay for healthful fats!

It’s been a long time.

This was a tomato, avocado, spicy brown mustard, and crisp romaine ensemble of bliss.

Yes, an Ensemble of Bliss.  That’s a proper noun right there.

And this was a right-proper sandwich.

Check out the awesome crumb on the bread!

I was worried that the bread I had baked would be too sweet, so I sliced it thinly and tentatively assembled my sandwich.

As you can see, it sliced nicely and didn’t fall apart.

Win!

As for the taste, it was a wee bit too sweet, but not too much.  The sad thing is, I reduced the sugar from the original recipe by half.

Look! I'm not a robot controlled by a parasite! There really is a person running this blog!

Oh, look.  My thumbnail.

Moving on.

Either way, the sandwich was so daggum good that I had seconds.

On the side, I sliced the rest of the tomato and enjoyed it with a bit of cracked black pepper.

Perfect dinner. My mouth was so happy!

Yes, my bread is squat.  My pan was much too large.

It was terribly traumatizing at first, but much meditation and healing has brought me to a place where I can accept its failures.  It has assured me that it will not happen again.

Tonight was grocery night (yay!), so I wolfed down a bowl of grapes for dessert.

These are the freshest, crispest grapes ever.

Dude, always wash your fruits and veggies!

I noticed a haze, sort of like a cloud surrounding these grapes when I went to take the picture the other day.

Gack!  Was that a noxious fume of pesticides?

I don’t want to think about it.  Let’s just say I’ve been very careful in washing my fruits and veggies ever since.

And, by the way, I’ve made it almost all the way through that 4-pound tub of grapes.  I bought them on Saturday.  ‘Nuff said.

Black plum. Pardon my gross stove top.

I picked up this delicious black plum at the grocery store tonight.  It was wonderful.

And, I snacked on salted peanuts while I put away groceries.

Yes, I took a picture.

I ate several handfuls of these tonight. Yum!

I want to thank everyone who stopped by and commented on my blog today.

I was walking around in a veritable storm cloud earlier, but logging on and reading your comments has lifted my spirits considerably.

Each and every one of you, I cherish what you have to say and I’m thrilled that we’re able to establish these friendships over our mutual love of food.

I’m still learning blogging etiquette, so forgive me if I ever come off as rude.

However, reading your blogs and knowing you read mine thrills me to no end!  I know it sounds silly, but it’s such a morale-booster knowing that you guys actually care about what I have to say.

More of Amor's amazing coconut milk ice cream. I'm addicted!

Sorry; I know how sappy I sound.

Forgive my folly!  I’ll be back to my cheeky old self before long.

Here!  Have an anecdote.  It’s about my cat.

His name is Oso, but I call him “Butthead” because, well, he is one.

On Saturday night, I was sifting through my bag of candy and found one piece that stood out and looked particularly tastier than all the rest.  I set it aside on the table to enjoy as I watched my film.

In an instant — not even a split second — Osito deemed my candy as his new toy.  Before I could blink or stop him, he pounced on that candy and knocked it off the table and batted it under the couch.

Yes.  My candy.

Today, I remembered it, and fished it out from underneath the couch.

It was good.

I’m glad I rescued it.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

(PS — I know I forgot to post that darned cookie recipe today.  My mind is utter fluff.  I WILL post it tomorrow, scout’s honor!)

