Hey, guys!

How are you?

I’m trying to decide if I’m posting early, or late.

Early, if it’s supper.  Late if it’s lunch.  Yikes!

World's largest salad, right here in this'ere bowl.

I decided not to do a post regarding yesterday’s eats, but it started out with good intentions and quickly spiraled down into an “I’m sad because I’m sick” eat-fest.

However, you should know that yesterday’s food involved two huge salads and five York peppermint patties.

Today, maybe because I’m still ill, or maybe because I overdid it on the sweets last night, I wanted veggies like they were going out of style.

I threw everything but the kitchen sink into this, and then as an afterthought, went ahead and added the sink after all.

Do veggies go out of style?

I can see somebody strutting around with a carrot pinned to her shoulder, and people looking at her in horror, gasping, “Oh my gosh, carrots are so last season!  Here, try this celery!”

I would so do that.

If you see me wandering around tomorrow, say hi.  I’ll be the one with an eggplant dangling from my neck.

Not.

This salad had the perfect combination of flavors, textures, and tastes. Delish!

No matter what the reason is, I wanted yet another salad today.  I had a mini panic attack when I realized I’m almost out of romaine, and if this weird salad obsession continues, I have no idea what I’m going to do.

If you’re doing the math, by the way, that’s three salads in twenty-four hours.  I’m pretty sure that’s a new record.

This salad was amazing.  I’ll rattle off the list of ingredients for you, but you can pick and choose what you wish to add at your own leisure.

Salads make life better. Wait, did I just say that?

However, I have learned something.

Remember me talking about celery greens not that long ago?

They rock.  Pure and simple.  Take your celery, make your ants-on-a-log, go crazy.  Eat and enjoy.

But, for the love of all things awesome, do not throw away the greens on the ends!  I’m insanely frugal and hate throwing stuff away, so I just tossed the tips back into the celery bag for future use.

I sprinkled fresh-cracked black pepper on it. Yum.

The future is now.

[Cue space-age sci-fi music.]

The future is now, and the future is celery greens on your salad.

Yes.  Yum.  Do it!

My salad also contained a whole head of romaine, half a medium red tomato, a whole white button mushroom, the aforementioned celery greens, a  handful of grapes, 3/4 cup chickpeas, and a half an avocado.

It was bigger than my head. Yes, I ate it all. I have magical powers like that.

I think I got it all listed.  If not, just admire that pretty-ful picture right there and you can figure out the rest for yourself.

Today has been a lazy day for me.  I’m so worn out from whatever illness is plaguing me that I wasn’t able to accomplish much.

My floors are swept, the kitchen is cleaned, the carpet vacuumed, and laundry is done.  I still need to do dishes, though, but meh.  I’ll do it tonight.

However, in the midst of my slothful day, this occured:

The best gluten-free bread I've ever tasted.

Yes, that is piping hot, straight from the oven awesomeness.

Yes, it’s slathered in peanut butter and strawberry jam.

Yes, it’s easy to make and uses common ingredients.

Curious?

You might want to come back tomorrow.  I just may have a recipe to share with you guys.

What do you like on your salads? I’m currently obsessed with beans and avocado on mine.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

