Mornin’!

I’m gonna have to make this snappy, since I have to be at work in a little bit.  Just bear with me these next couple days, hey?

Yep, I made my light box last night.

Except, I didn’t affix a light.

Funny how that happens, right?

Bedtime chocolate fix.

However, these next few pictures were taken last night, sometime around 11 p.m. with my new light box.

I think they turned out rather well, don’t you?

Dates stuffed with peanut butter. Try this; it's so good!

And yes, I did consume snacks right before bedtime, in order to, ahem, test out the light box.

Hey, I had to see if it worked, didn’t I?

Oh, the sacrifices I make for you guys!

All natural fruit spread and a brown rice cake. Crunch-a-riffic!

I’m pretty pleased with it.

Yes, all I did was slap a couple coats of paint into a box.  We can’t all be geniuses here, guys.

Tonight, I plan on a run to the Tahr-zhay (Target, of course, for us non-elite) and I think I’ll pick up a reading light to affix in there.

Taken in the light-box this morning.

I’m debating on making a parabolic disk with some aluminum foil, to help disperse the light better.

Any suggestions?

This morning, I made and ate the world’s fastest bowl of quinoa porridge.

Versus perched-next-to-the-window light.

As a matter of fact, I’m still eating it.

Yikes.

I need to start shoveling that stuff down, stat!

Oohey-gooey blops of melty peanut butter.

It’s hard to rationalize in my brain that part of me that says, “Mmm!  Must savor!” versus, “If you don’t finish this soon, you’re gonna be late for work!”

I hate rushing breakfast, but sometimes I must. C'est la vie!

And on that lovely note, I’m going to beg off, finish eating this, and go make myself presentable.

Wait, one more photograph, since, ya know, I already took it and all.

Even in a rush, I made time to make this breakfast. It is that good!

I’m terrible at budgeting my time, and I feel as though I’m always running late.

Are you always running late, or are you the one who tends to show up fifteen minutes early just to be safe? I wish I were the early one, but it seems that I’m always just a few minutes behind!

