Good evening!

Guess what I did.

C’mon, guess!  Don’t just sit there and expect me to tell you.

Okay, okay.  I relent.

I took a nap.

If you haven't tried a green smoothie yet, you must! You cannot taste the veggies.

Yeah.  I hate napping.  It makes me feel sluggish, and I hate the feeling of disorientation when I awake, and the lost time.

However, I desperately needed it.  I lay back on the couch and promptly had a warm, fuzzy body plop down on my head and start purring.  That’s all it took.  I was out in less than five minutes.

I had an awkward experience today, when I was closing the blinds to darken up the room for my nap.  As I was closing it, I spotted my neighbor.

I shone a flashlight on it. Am I dorky enough for you yet?

There I was, in my Amor’s fuzzy blue robe, and suddenly these two women start waving eagerly at me from inside their house.

I paused, contemplating this.  Evidently they felt comfortable enough to wave, which makes me think they’ve grown accustomed to my presence there.  I also couldn’t help but wonder what they thought about me.  I mean, like clockwork, I’m the psycho squatting by the window, snapping pictures of my food.

I gave them a quick wave back, then hastily shut the blinds.

Ants on a log without the ants. No bugs for me tonight!

After my nap, my stomach hurt, and while I wasn’t hungry and had no appetite, I still wanted to eat.

Do you ever get like that?

I quickly blended 1/3 cantaloupe, 1/2 pound frozen strawberries, 1/2 cup frozen blueberries, and a metric ton of spinach and romaine.  Yum!

A nice, light, crunchy snack to round out my dinner.

For the chew factor, I started to smear some chopped celery with almond butter, but I realized I much rather wanted peanut butter.

Peanut butter it was!  I ate eight celery sticks with probably a tablespoon or two of nut butter.  Half were peanut butter, and the other half were almond.

For dessert, I caved into my grape craving and ate a dish of grapes that I had rinsed previously.  I also threw in a perfectly ripe apricot.  Yum!

I was craving fruit for dessert, and indulged the craving thusly.

I’m also in the process of making myself a new toy.  I’ll give you a hint: I’ve talked about making it before, and it involved two coats of white paint and an over-sized box from Amazon.

Anyone want to take a guess?

What foods do you crave when your stomach/appetite is feeling “off”? For some reason, savory foods tend to make me gag when I’m nauseous.  No idea why.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

