Good evening, guys!

Sorry, but I don’t have much in the way of pictures tonight.  My appetite was sort of off this evening, and therefore, nothing I ate was particularly exciting.

Plus, once the sun goes down, all my pictures become utter rubbish.  I know this sounds ridiculously nerdy, but I’m thinking of setting up a “light box” so I can actually take evening photographs.

Has anyone else ever done this?

Or am I alone in this madness?

Just me and the crickets?

Cool.  I dig.

Brown rice cake with a tablespoon of peanut butter. Kee-runch!

I’ve never made one before, and I haven’t looked at tutorials yet, but it sounds simple enough.

I order way too much garbage off Amazon, and therefore, I have a plethora of boxes of various sizes just sitting around, gathering dust.  I was thinking that I can line the bottom and sides with white paper and the top with aluminum foil…or would that be a bad idea?

Any suggestions?

I snacked on these throughout the evening. Sweetest batch yet this season.

Nerdy confession number two: I have no idea if what I’m thinking of is even called a “light box”.  As a matter of fact, I just googled it to make sure I wasn’t making a complete fool of myself.

You know, like 99% of the rest of the time.

Hey, what would you know!  I was right!

For a change.

This is something like 28 ounces? I filled up 1.5 of these. Yikes. Smoothie overload!

When my appetite finally kicked in, I had a green smoothie.  It was the only thing that didn’t sound nauseating tonight.

Into the blender, I threw in about 1/4 of a honeydew melon, 1/2 pound of frozen strawberries, and crammed the blender with as much leafy green as I could.

Mmm.  Sludge.

I also attacked and devoured another 1/4 of the melon after the smoothie.

With a happy full belly, Amor and I then settled in to view our other pick from the video store.  The movie we chose was The Road.

A ramekin full of Peanut Butter Pandas and Guittard chocolate chips. Tasty!

I’m still digesting it.

The movie, I mean.  And maybe all the food I ate tonight. (Random trivia: that ramekin lasted me almost 45 minutes.  Score for savoring dessert!  I ate it piece by piece and enjoyed every bite.)

The Road, I’ll admit, was an extremely brilliant movie.  The filmography was great, very artistic.  Even the plot was relevant and intelligent.  However, it wasn’t my type of movie.

I don’t mean to come off as low brow, but I kept waiting for something to happen.  While I can appreciate it for what it was, it was excruciatingly slow.

What good movies have you seen recently? Any recommendations?

Well, I’m off to bed.  I’m somewhat sunburnt (yikes!) and successfully wore myself out.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Kaz

