Sorry; my lost post was getting too verbose, so I’ll just post my update here, and follow up with a quick question.  Thanks!

I was struck by my sweet tooth.  What I really wanted was to make banana soft serve, but alas!  I had no frozen bananas.

Instead, made something I’ll just call Banana Fluffy.  Because, at least it was that.  Fluffy, I mean.

Food processor:

2 med bananas

1/4 tsp vanilla

2 heaping tbs peanut flour

1/2 tsp guar gum

Puree.

Fluffy! Peanut buttery! Chocolatey!

I ate pretty much all of the mix with a peanut-butter-honey sauce and chocolate chips.  About 1.5 tsp peanut butter, 1-2 tsp honey, 1 tbs almond milk.  Nuke 15 seconds, stir.  Add about ten chocolate chips.

Was good, but definitely recommend frozen bananas next time.

Oh, and I also ate an apricot and a huge hunk of watermelon.  Why?  Not hunger, unfortunately.  This was pure emotional eating.  You see, I was thirsty from dinner (part of the reason I avoid salt), but I’m off to bed in about an hour and don’t want to be up peeing all night.

I was trying to avoid water but I couldn’t slake my thirst; therefore I had those fruit cravings.  Hence, the juicy fruit consumption.  (No, I didn’t eat chewing gum.)  To top it off, I wound up having a glass of water as well, after all.  That’s something like, four or five cups already since I got home.  At least.  Yikes.

Any suggestions, guys, on how to avoid drinking too much water at night and spending the evening in the latrine?

This is really starting to affect my sleeping.  Thanks!

