Good afternoon!

I hope everyone is enjoying their Sundays.

Mine is being sorta funny in that I want to be lazy, but I want to be busy, too.  With school starting tomorrow and me being anxious as heck, I can’t sit still — I’m full of restless and anxious energy, but at the same time, part of me is saying, “Take it easy today because tomorrow, you won’t get the chance to breathe.”

I pottered around outside after breakfast, trying to tackle some yard work, but after about five minutes, my stomach informed me that it was about to digest itself and if I didn’t get food in there, stat, things could get ugly.

Funny how hunger sneaks up on you like that, ne?  By the time I sat down with my huge salad beast, my hands were shaking so much that it was hard to snap a photo.

Call Guinness, guys: this is the World's Largest Salad!

I threw in an entire large head of romaine, a couple servings of broccoli and cauliflower, a half a large tomato, a large mushroom, a cup of peas, and a heaping half cup-ish of chickpeas.

I threw on about a quarter to a third of a cup of hummus (didn’t measure, just eyeballed it) and a generous splash of hot sauce.  Or two or three.

I rounded off my lunch with a perfectly ripe pear.  (Yes, sister.  This time an actual pear, not a mislabeled plum.)

Wonderfully ripe and juicy Bartlett pear.

And since my lunch was light in the fat department, I stuffed two dates with a heaping tablespoon of peanut butter and shoved another spoonful into my mouth.

Love dates.  Seriously better than any candy.

That huge two pound tub of them that I got from Costco?  Nearly empty.  Le sigh.  I dread the day I run out.

Oh, and speaking of large tubs from Costco, since Amor bought those epic jars of peanut butter for me a couple weeks ago, I’ve already decimated one 28 oz jar (by myself!) and am steadily working my way through the other.

Clearly dates + peanut butter are an addictive combination.

Can't stop myself, and I don't wanna!

I tried to go back outside to finish up my chores, but alas, the poor hedge trimmer had died.  It’s currently on the charger now, but I’m feeling lazy.

I attacked some of the larger weeds with the oversized scissors designated for that particular chore, but they were dull and I have no idea how to sharpen them.

So I came back inside, and now here I am, vegging on the couch.

Almost out of these, too.

I ate this lemonhead, and now I’m trying to brainstorm on how I’m going to do this whole packed-lunch business.

My first class is at 11:30, and from there, I have three back-to-back classes until about 4:30.

I have a ten minute break between classes, but during each one of those breaks, I’m going to be hauling behind to the next class across campus.

I’m trying to figure out how I’m doing to do this lunch thing.  I’ll be getting up early enough that I can enjoy a large, healthy breakfast, but I get hungry very quickly, and will be starving before my first class.  I don’t know if I could eat in class, and besides, I think snacking down on large, stinky salads would be frowned upon.

What do you pack for meals when you’ll be out and about all day? I can’t eat sandwiches (no gluten, and GF bread is too expensive to eat every day) and I’ve ran out of bars.  What should I pack?

I’ll be at school until late into the evening as well, so I’ll have to pack enough to last me about eight hours or so.

Any suggestions?

Thanks for reading!

<3 Kaz

