Good afternoon!

Today has been a whirlwind of working, cleaning, and eating, so sadly, I have no food pictures for you.

Eats were mostly scrounged up between chores, and I have to admit, it’s not my most healthful day of eating.  Too many dates with too much peanut butter with too much chocolate stuffed inside.

Well, no; never too much, but you know what I mean.

So, instead, let’s talk about hair!

I come from a family of beautiful hair.  My mum’s hair is thick and when she was my age, it consisted of luxurious black waves.  My two brothers also have this amazingly rich and healthy hair, with my older bro having straight hair and the kid bro was blessed with little waves and ringlets.

And don’t get me started on my sister’s hair.  Thick, of course, with natural highlights, and a quaint little curl.

You know what I got?

Limp, baby-fine hair that looks oily ten minutes after I’ve washed it.

Yep.

And all my family’s wonderful Irish heritage?  Missed the mark on that one, too.  My beautiful red hue comes from a box marked L’Oreal.

Fail.

But, recently, I switched shampoos to a new brand.  I guess I should have known better than picking up my shampoo at Winco, but I was down to the last dribbles of Suave that I had scrounged up from the depths fo Amor’s medicine cabinet.

I think it expired in 2003.

My hair was falling out in clumps.  I pulled a small rodent out of the drain yesterday.

(Let’s say it together: ewwwwww.)

Now, though?

My hair is so greasy that I’m afraid to take it out of a ponytail.  Smells nice, though.

Finally, it dawned on me why my hair feels like one huge oil slick.

Volumizing? Lies!

Not seeing it?

Look closer.

Just take a gander right here.

Does that logo look familiar?

Are you seeing it?

I feel like I need to dump a bucket of heavy-duty detergent over my scalp to de-skeeve my slicked back ‘do.

The logo explains it all.

Yep. My hair is doomed.

Look familiar?

Sigh.

Time to find a new brand.

(Note: in no way shape or form do I find the oil spill in the Gulf funny.  It’s tragic, and I’m furious that such malignant avarice caused such a terrible disaster, and blatant incompetence prevented it from being fixed sooner.  I’ve already donated to the National Wildlife Federation to help animals that are at risk right now because of this tragedy.  You can choose any organization you like.  Every little bit helps.)

On a lighter note: Do you have a brand of shampoo that you recommend for limp, baby-fine, slimy hair?

On a heavier note: Do you donate to charities?  Which one is close to your heart?

Thanks for reading!

<3 Kaz

