Afternoon, everyone!

Remember those onion rings I made a couple nights back?

Well, I had no idea, but apparently my microwave has a “crisp and sizzle” setting on it.  Thirty seconds in the nuker, and my onion rings were just as delicious several days later as they were straight from the skillet.

Mexican-inspired salad, topped with leftover onion rings.

This is valuable knowledge, you know.

Onion rings make fantastic salad toppers.

Though, I admit that I am somewhat embarrassed that I’ve had this microwave for over two years now and never noticed the “crisp” option until now.

And topped with heaping blobs of Newman's Own Cilantro-Somethinganother salsa.

And, admittedly, it was a bit unnerving to watch my onion rings essentially simmer in all that extra oil that was enveloping it.

At least the paper towel soaked most of it up, right?

Right.

Delicious, ripe cherries.

I tried to make an epic salad, too, and was disappointed to discover mold growing on two out of three heads of romaine in my fridge.

I had to bin them, of course, which reduced my salad size by like, half.

Shame on you, Winco, for selling rubbish produce.

And the last of my delicious pears. Oh no! How will I survive?

At least the cherries and pears were pretty dang spot on.

However, somehow when I was minding my own business, I got a thought.

Thoughts, with me, are few and far between, so when I actually get one, it’s an exciting moment, and I tend to act on it lest it slip away and I never get another thought again, ever.

This happened spontaneously, and I am not to be blamed for any drooling that may occur.

My thought was this:

I love peanut butter cups.

I love coconut cups.

Why not combine the two?

Now that's what I'm talking about.

And so I did.

There’s no recipe because it was ridiculously simple.  A recipe would be laughable.

I melted dark chocolate chips in the microwave, then placed the melted chocolate in candy liners.  Then I mixed a blob of coconut butter and a blob of peanut butter in a ramekin, and melted it.  I poured it onto my chocolate, and stuck it in the freezer to harden.  Ten minutes later, I poured another layer of chocolate over it, and then ate it.

That simple.

I’m lucky I only made two, and have already sworn one to Amor.  These things are nothing short of habit forming.

And, my bike!

Isn't he handsome?

I’m still trying to name him.

But isn’t it a lovely bike?

What’s your favorite anti-recipe? You know, that recipe that’s so easy that it shouldn’t even be a recipe?  Please share!

Thanks for reading!

<3 Kaz

